11:47 p.m.-2010-08-15 | Pyramids Destroyed (One)


Aeons have passed since last I walked here
Ra's eye blazes down upon me as I tread
Ever closer to the tombs of kings
Their marble facades long gone
Stripped away to build another's temples
Yet what I see astounds me,
Our pyramids, that have stood for ages,
Now lie crumbled across the plain
No longer aligned to the celestial belt

Why had I stayed away so long?
Abandoning my sacred duties
Allowing even our inquiring guardian
To be smote from this world
Just an enigmatic memory

But just what could have caused this?
Against time itself they had endured
Even man, despite his greed for their contents,
Revered them each in his own way
And as destructive as they can be,
They still would not have
Profaned this place in such fashion

Looking around, I see the craters
Still smoldering with cosmic rock
Impacted from above by fists of gods
That looked so stunning from afar
Streaking across the moonless sky
Her crescent having long since set
Along with the planets near to eye

...immobilized by my fear and soon to be blinded by tears...

+latest disgrace
+all the pain
+about me
+leave a feeling
+with me
+leave a thought
+maker
+keeper
+ ranting
+ conscience

smoog
LunaUA
evry1gtsleid
fwordslut
catsmeow1224
kidpickel
johnny-t-h-m
seasons79